What’s On

Doorstep Recommends
The vibrant sounds of Mbira, with storytelling and dance
Saturday 9th July 7:30pm, Great Hall, Dartington Trust, South Devon
Exeter Phoenix
A bunch of local theatre makers, comedians, dancers, musicians, actors and clowns are going to try some new things – and you’re invited to experience it.
Thursday 14th July 7:00pm, Auditorium, Exeter Phoenix
Doorstep Arts
Señorita Rita is a Peruvian bio drag queen, a larger-than-life character, questioning gender norms and what it is to be a woman from the Global South in the Western World.
Sunday 24th July 6:00pm, Sound Communities, 52a Hyde Rd, Paignton, TQ4 5BY
Dartington Trust
A fun interactive parent and baby class
Friday 29th July 10:00am, Venue TBC, Dartington Trust, South Devon
Come and join DAS in rooting for the revolting children who are out to teach the grown-ups a lesson.
Saturday 30th July 2:00pm, Palace Theatre, Paignton
Saturday 30th July 7:00pm, Palace Thetre, Paignton
Sunday 31st July 2:00pm, Palace Theatre, Paignton
Doorstep Arts & Torre Abbey
Imagine if outside of this bunker, culture is banned. If you could create a piece of artwork to take into the bunker and keep it safe (inspired by the brief) what would it be? DEADLINE EXTENDED
Sunday 31st July 10:00pm, Deadline 31st July 2022
Dartington Trust
A creative workshop on rhythm, improvisation, and composition
Monday 1st August, Venue TBC, Dartington Trust, South Devon
Doorstep Arts
Doorstep Arts are calling for young writers aged 8-18 to take part in their Young Writers’ Exchange this Summer in partnership with the International Agatha Christie Festival.
Wednesday 17th August
Thursday 18th August
Friday 19th August
Saturday 20th August
Tuesday 23rd August