What’s On

Tom Stockley
They will be presenting their workshop Joy Against The Machine, celebrating queer voices through discussions and writing activities. Learn about LGBTQ+ History and work with an award-winning poet to create your own poetry about what LGBTQ+ identity means to you.
Wednesday 25th May 11:00am, Paignton Library
Wednesday 25th May 1:00pm, Paignton Library
Exeter Phoenix
A bunch of local theatre makers, comedians, dancers, musicians, actors and clowns are going to try some new things – and you’re invited to experience it.
Monday 30th May 7:00pm, Auditorium, Exeter Phoenix
Hawk & Hill Theatre
An absurd comedy for all ages (6+), Hawk and Hill theatre bring a new twist to the fairytales you know and love.
Thursday 2nd June 2:00pm, Studio 1, Exeter Phoenix
Doorstep Recommends
Music on the Meadows promises to be the biggest free party on Torre Abbey Meadows in Torquay in decades.
Friday 3rd June 10:00am, Torre Abbey Meadows, The Kings Drive, TORQUAY, Devon, TQ2 5JE
Architects of Sound
Calling young local musicians aged 16-25! Architects of sound is a monthly meeting sp...
Monday 4th April 5:00pm, Palace Theare, Paignton, Side Door
Monday 2nd May 5:00pm, Palace Theare, Paignton, Side Door
Monday 6th June 5:00pm, Palace Theare, Paignton, Side Door
Down Stage Write
Down Stage Write presents four filmed monologues commissioned from members of their Write Out Loud LGBTQ+ writer development programme.
Tuesday 14th June 7:30pm, Auditorium, Exeter Phoenix
John Pfumojena and the CTN
Join celebrated artist John Pfumojena for a joyful celebration of Zimbabwean culture! Experience powerful live music, dance, and song in the iconic Spanish Barn in Torquay!
Wednesday 15th June 7:00pm, Spanish Barn, Torre Abbey
Thursday 16th June 1:00pm, Spanish Barn, Torre Abbey
Since April 2021, Beyond Face has run a Writers’ group for global majority writers from across the South-West called We are Here to Write. Tonight, we present their work, monologues and two-handers to challenge, entertain and invigorate, performed script-in-hand by actors.
Thursday 16th June 7:30pm, Auditorium, Exeter Phoenix
Doorstep Recommends
The vibrant sounds of Mbira, with storytelling and dance
Saturday 9th July 7:30pm, Great Hall, Dartington Trust, South Devon
Come and join DAS in rooting for the revolting children who are out to teach the grown-ups a lesson.
Saturday 30th July 2:00pm, Palace Theatre, Paignton
Saturday 30th July 7:00pm, Palace Thetre, Paignton
Sunday 31st July 2:00pm, Palace Theatre, Paignton