What’s On

Libraries Unlimited
A free evening of cultural and creative activities at Exeter Library, celebrating Windrush in Devon. Suitable for all ages.
Saturday 22nd June 6:00pm, Exeter Library
Doorstep Arts
Everyone is invited to a Sunday Fundraiser. There will be fun for all the family with a quiz, a raffle with amazing prizes and a bake sale.
Sunday 23rd June 2:00pm, St Paul's Church Hall, Paignton, TQ3 2DH
Doorstep Arts
This summer Doorstep Youth Theatre will perform an adaption of Homer's 'The Odyssey', an epic tale following the aftermath of the Trojan War and the hero Odysseus' 10-year journey home to his wife and son.
Sunday 30th June 2:30pm
Sunday 30th June 6:30pm, Lupton House
Exeter Phoenix
Taking the Mic returns for another evening of have-a-go magic, hosted by spoken word artist and erstwhile Bard of Exeter Tim King.
Wednesday 15th November
Wednesday 20th December
Wednesday 20th December
Wednesday 17th January
Wednesday 21st February
Wednesday 20th March
Wednesday 17th April
Wednesday 15th May
Wednesday 19th June
Wednesday 17th July 8:00pm, Exeter Phoenix
Paignton Library
Learn the art of Graffiti Painting with renowned Street Artist Szabotage.
Thursday 25th July, Paignton Library
Doorstep Arts
Come & join Shrek and Donkey on a daring quest to save the cursed, but ever-so-be...
Friday 2nd August 6:00pm
Saturday 3rd August 12:00pm
Saturday 3rd August 4:00pm, Palace Theatre, Palace Avenue, Paignton, TQ3 3HF
Doorstep Recommends
We are so excited to be returning to the Dartington Studios for this year's Playground Summer School 2024 and we kick off with a FREE TASTER SESSION ON MAY 11TH!
Monday 12th August
Tuesday 13th August
Wednesday 14th August
Thursday 15th August
Friday 16th August, Studio 1, Dartington Estate
Doorstep recommends
Experience the magic of the mythical land of Camelot in this brand-new musical! Inspired by the ancient mythologies of Wales, Ireland, Scotland and the West Country, The Power of Camelot revisits the iconic legend of King Arthur and the kingdom of Camelot.
Friday 23rd August
Saturday 24th August, Northcott Theatre, Stocker Rd, Exeter EX4 4QB
Doorstep Recommends
Welcome to Strandline - a new creative project in Paignton, sharing our everyday stories & making something new for our town. Tell your story & get involved!
Saturday 11th May
Saturday 25th May, The Liberal Club 1-5 Totnes RoadPaignton, England, TQ4 5JX
Doorstep Recommends
Explore processes and techniques with clay to create sea creatures and monsters with artist and sculptor Anna Boland. suitable for ages 6-11
Saturday 1st June 2:00pm, Churston Library